Instagram Round-Up

Everything is in full bloom in Memphis including our gorgeous rose bush.  Isn’t that coral color amazing?  I’m now on the hunt for clothing in this pretty hue.  I also bought a bright floral dress from Gap which will be perfect to wear to weddings this summer.

IMG_1270 IMG_1276

I’m such a sucker for jewelry, especially statement necklaces.  Here are some gems I’ve recently purchased including this one from J. Crew and a large tribal necklace that I plan to wear with plain tanks to add some interest to the outfit.

IMG_1275 IMG_1218

A change in the season also means a surplus of new foods at the farmer’s market and grocery stores.  The other day I picked up a large bag of fresh rhubarb and made a delicious strawberry rhubarb crisp.  I’ve also been taking advantage of the low price of basil which I used in this pasta dish with ricotta cheese, parmesan, lemon, and peas.

IMG_1051 IMG_1274

Since we’ve been having such gorgeous weather in Memphis the last few weeks, I’ve been spending lots of time outside.  We cleaned up the yard and planted flowers and tomatoes in the garden. We also went and explored a state park outside of Memphis and ended up hiking for 4 hours around the lake.

IMG_1192 IMG_1042

Have a wonderful weekend!

This entry was posted in Emilee, Fashion, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

